Lord Lawson


Steve Bell CBE (President of the Conservative National Convention)

Lord Blencanthra

Sir William Cash MP (Member of Parliament for Stone and Chair of the European Scrutiny Committee)

Lord Flight

Lord Forsyth

Dr Liam Fox MP (Member of Parliament for North Somerset)

Lord Hamilton of Epsom

Daniel Hannan MEP (Member of the European Parliament for South East England)

The Lord Howard of Rising

Sir Gerald Howarth MP (Member of Parliament for Aldershot)

Bernard Jenkin MP (Member of Parliament for Harwich and North Essex and Chair of the Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee)

David Jones MP (Member of Parliament for Clwyd West)

Lord Lamont

Julian Lewis MP (Member of Parliament for New Forest East and Chair of the Defence Select Committee)

Marquess of Lothian

Emma McClarkin MEP (Member of the European Parliament for the East Midlands)

Sir John Nott KCB (Former Secretary of State for Defence and for Trade)

Owen Paterson MP (Member of Parliament for North Shropshire)

John Redwood MP (Member of Parliament for Wokingham)

Viscount Ridley

Lord Tebbit


Co-Chairmen are Steve Baker, MP for Wycombe, and David Campbell Bannerman, MEP for the East of England.

Steve Baker MP (Co-Chairman)

Steve Baker has been the Conservative MP for Wycombe since 2010. He serves on the influential Treasury Select Committee and the Executive of the Conservative 1922 Committee. Steve’s career began in the Royal Air Force as an engineer officer working with Tornado, Jaguar and the Adour aero engine. He became a Chartered Engineer through the Royal Aeronautical Society and held a military airworthiness licence. After his time with the RAF, he read for an MSc in Computer Science at Oxford University (St Cross College) and joined a specialist, entrepreneurial software firm as Head of Consulting and Product Manager before taking on various senior roles in business software. He has worked globally.

David Campbell Bannerman MEP (Co-Chairman)

David Campbell Bannerman has been an MEP for the East of England since 2009. David has served at the highest levels of the British Government, including as a Special Adviser to Sir Patrick Mayhew, Secretary of State for Northern Ireland during the Peace Process. He is also a former Chairman of the influential Conservative think-tank the Bow Group. After graduating from Edinburgh University with an MA (Honours) degree, David first worked for advertising agencies and public relations companies. He went to become the Communications Director for a leading transport organisation (ATOC) and then led the website division of a leading PLC.


Adam Afriyie MP (Member of Parliament for Windsor)

John Baron MP (Member of Parliament for Basildon and Billericay)

Peter Bone MP (Member of Parliament for Wellingborough)

Andrew Bridgen MP (Member of Parliament for North West Leicestershire)

David Burrowes MP (Member of Parliament for Enfield Southgate)

Christopher Chope MP (Member of Parliament for Christchurch)

James Cleverly MP (Member of Parliament for Braintree)

Nadine Dorries MP (Member of Parliament for Mid Bedfordshire)

Steve Double MP (Member of Parliament for St Austell and Newquay)

Nigel Evans MP (Member of Parliament for Ribble Valley)

Philip Hollobone MP (Member of Parliament for Kettering)

Adam Holloway MP (Member of Parliament for Gravesham)

Craig Mackinlay MP (Member of Parliament for South Thanet)